NSW Election Day

posted Mar 21, 2019, 11:49 AM by 2MG Real FM
NSW Residents will go to the polls tomorrow to elect the state government for the next 4 years.

In the state seat of Dubbo, a new face will be elected, after Nationals member for the past 2 terms, Troy Grant announced last year he would not seek re-elections.

With 7 candidates for Dubbo, it is expected to come down to preferences between the Nationals Dugald Saunders & Independent Mathew Dickerson.

In Bathurst, 6 candidates are on the ballot paper, with the Nationals Paul Toole expected to retain his seat.

Polling places open at 8am tomorrow, and close at 6pm sharp.

In the Dubbo electorate, you can vote at: Cudgegong Valley Public School, Mudgee High, Mudgee PCYC, Gulgong Memorial hall, Hargraves Public & Lue Public in our region.

Bathurst voting centres in our area are at Capertee Memorial Hall, Ilford Public School, Kandos High & Rylstone Memorial Hall.

Residents in the Upper Hunter can cast their vote at Cassilis & Ulan Public Schools.

We will have results of the local seats in our Local News on Monday, including comment from those that are expected to take the seats.

More details on voting centres can be found here